Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Wintry Day

Snowing on my way to Shropshire today and very windy but I made good time and managed another three deliveries this afternoon.

James Rebanks was interviewed on the radio this morning and very interesting it was.I enjoyed his book last year.

Thought for the day.Love is never easy it has to be worked at and demands commitment and courage.I feel sorry for women today (being the father of two daughters) a lot of younger men are still just boys and have never managed and never look likely to ever cut the apron strings.A woman who has been a friend a long time once asked me if I thought there would ever be any modern day Clint Eastwoods.I doubted it,the nearest they may get to it would be sat in their bedrooms playing a video game of "The good bad and the ugly".

Wintry showers and sunny spells.Cold day.

If you have the time it looks much better as with so much in life LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.