Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Eau De Wet Cav

We got caught in a sleet storm at the park this morning. The dogs didn't care but we were soaking wet and freezing. It took ages to warm up when we got back, Eddie wanted to cuddle up on the sofa so I wrapped him in his towel, either that or we'd both be smelling of Eau de Wet Cav.

This afternoon I've popped round to gossip check on my elderly neighbours, put the world to rights, then came home to do some cleaning. I mistakenly enlisted the teenage boy to help. I'm balanced precariously across the kitchen sink cleaning the window and he's pointing out bits I've missed. It's taking quite a long time, in future I'll be more specific, bits I've missed on the inside of the window!!! He had the decency to look sheepish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.