J0shua

By J0shua

Attack of the Gulls

The seagulls are moving in to attack and go for the goodies. An early post for me today, if you didn't see yesterdays rainbow water blip, I'd recommend you check it out (already planning my next visit to this spot).

better in LaRgE

Is this a double exposure, HDR gone wrong, skillfull photographer, good Photoshop work, good luck or all of the above? Answer shall remain a secret but it is in that list.

Another trip to Lavender Bay, during sunlight hours today. Its Saturday and I desired a long lunch on this magical Sydney winters day (feels like spring already). Anyway left office walked to Harbour, got some food, found my spot to sit and get some photos. Turned camera on...... "please insert memory card" wot da?

So had to use the trusty iPhone, turned it on "10% of battery remaining" wot da? So only had capacity for a few shots, had to make them count. Immediately after I sat down to munch on my sandwich the gulls arrived, they are the great white sharks of the air, smelling a feast to be had.

So this idea came to me gulls, food, gulls, camera; The backdrop is pretty cool, the bridge Sydney CBD, a bit of Luna park popping in and the water with rocks. So you may have already worked out where this is going, I baited the gulls to fly in grab some food and take off; repeat; repeat. Just had to get the camera timing right. Easier said then done on iPhone.

L~A~R~G~E seagull in full attack mode

360Pano of a lovely day - make sure you do the full 360!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.