Save the World

My stable has increased 100% , this is Sarah who is studying Outdoor Education. Sarah contacted me for help with her running, with any new runner the first thing I do is look at how they run, so I can workout what areas need work and what improvements I can make. I was impressed with Sarah at our first session, motivated,ambitious a great start. Jesse described her to me as a Firecracker, wow; Sarah has the energy of 10 kids on a sugar fix. Sarah is aiming to run a Personal Best time of 1:30 for the Christchurch 1/2 Marathon in June. On Tuesday Sarah ran 20 minutes in our 5k series at the bay. Earlier this year Sarah run the Bullar 1/2 marathon and won the FU 20 age group in a very good time of 1:38. I am looking forward to seeing some big things,  with Jesse who is in fine form aiming to break 1:10  for the Christchurch 1/2, Thomas who is running better and faster and Ophelia who is starting to show good form again and has made marked improvements and now also with Sarah.. What do all these runners have. Desire the desire to achieve and all of them have Academically, the desire to go that extra bit. After working with these runners I go home excited because they work hard and are all round happy people and that's infectious 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.