Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Obble hats....

I won a prize. It's an Obble Hat. I have occasionally posted some of the bright underwear that I've bought from a company called myoddballs.com. They sell funky, brightly coloured underwear online and, apart from a roving van that turns up at big sporting events, you can't buy it anywhere else. Their underwear isn't the kind of stuff women like to see their menfolk in but it is the kind that guys like to wear themselves. And 10% of the profits are given to research into testicular cancer. It's all about bros helping a bro.

There's quite a community of @myoddballs followers on Twitter and other social media. And the company has gone from strength to strength almost entirely through social media. Guys, some who should know better, seem quite happy to take a pic of themselves in their underwear and post it all over the net. I've not been that brave but I do post mine, unworn, when they arrive. I have quite a collection.

As well as the underwear they also do obble hats in various team colours and my latest, in Sale Sharks colours, arrived today as my prize. They are well made and perfect for the winter. And, as I said, there's a community of guys who like this brand and you sometimes spot another guy in another obble hat and when you do there's a nod or a thumbs up as you pass. Guys like belonging to a secret club and we do seem to have a Brotherhood of the Obble Hat. I spotted a guy at Piccadilly Tram Station with the same Obble hat as me. We did the nod and the thumbs up and went on our ways. When I checked Twitter later he'd already recorded the encounter.

The top one is the new one and I have my two backup ones if needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.