Doggy Visitors

We ventured out for a walk this morning - through the village and up to the old windmill and then along Heygate Lane.

The melted snow from yesterday has left everything all wet and muddy again. Fortunately most of the lane has a hard surface - just a few spots where it is very muddy.

I wanted a picture of all the dogs together - either standing or sitting - but Finlay wanted to lay down, which is what he usually does when we stop, and the others wouldn't cooperate. Then of course trying to get them all to look at me / camera is nigh on impossible - so next time I try I must take some treats! Fudge is the smallest one, in the middle, and Pringle is the biggest (greyhound size).

Trying to juggle leads and a camera was 'interesting' - so I probably won't be using my SLR on walks over the next couple of weeks. There may be a lot of indoor blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.