Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Over the coffee stop wall

Bright sunshine when I woke and while driving, but over the course of the morning the cloud rolled in over the Goyt Valley and surrounding area and visibility ended up zero!  We did get the views back after a while, but not the sunshine.

We took a detour to visit Errwood Hall - just for me because I hadn't walked in that area before - see the extra (I'm the one in turquoise in the middle).

Someone told me about Windgather rocks ages ago, said they were good for beginners, and when we walked past them after lunch they did look rather 'interesting'.

9.5 miles
3 hrs 43 mins
1423 feet ascent

Friday's edit: I got to work and someone asked me what I was doing there, because it seems that I should have been at work yesterday and off today.  Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.