Banks of sweet primeroses

I went up to the allotment before I had time to convince myself I had too many other things to do. Glad I did - it was a lovely day, almost spring-like. And our neighbour Eric was up there too, replacing a panel of glass that had been blown out of his greenhouse - good to see him back in action. I did quite a bit; dug up the last of the leeks and the Jerusalem artichokes (replanting a few of the latter) and sowed some seeds, more in hope than expectation. Oh my, there's so much to do. Managed to stop myself after about an hour and a half; not much impact on the allotment but at least no damage to self either.

Apart from the grass and the weeds there were daffs and crocuses looking beautiful and lots of primroses which seem to have been busy multiplying themselves. A lovely little iris has appeared from nowhere (extra). I never remember where I've planted spring bulbs, so they're always a lovely surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.