Quietly flowering

Quietly flowering on my kitchen window sill 
Phew what a day!  I got into work and found out that I needed to cover one of the year 6 classes due to staff absence. I quickly sorted out what I needed to do for the day and got on with it. It was the same class as I had on Monday, with the addition of half the children in my normal class. This is what happens on a Wednesday when my teacher has her planning time. So the dynamics of the class were totally different to Monday. They bickered and moaned about each other all day.  One thought a video clip I played about Fairtrade Fortnight was boring – well her peers soon put her right. I even have marking to do!  But I liked it (knew I would!)
With my head swirling I changed class for our sewing club. I have asked our head teacher to come along next week and see what we are doing. So that was another very demanding hour – but in a really good way.
The day ended with granny night which was changed from last night. Another demanding few hours of repeated conversations.

The next hour is wine o’clock! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.