World Book Day

Rena Gardiner
Today is World Book Day and after much thought I chose Dorset - The Isle of Purbeck by Rena Gardiner .
The Purbeck Hills and coast line are not far from Poole and I spent many hours when I was younger walking with my family .It is a  very special place ..
I came across the Cathedral Guides  of Rena Gardiner many years ago and was very excited when I found this book in a little bookshop in Wimborne filled with wonderful pictures of places I knew so well .
Rena made these books in her cottage in Tarrant Monkton . She did everything  herself -except make the paper . Do click on the link to find out more about her .
I don't normally put lots of extra in  but today feel I must- to show you her  unique style and  amazing  talent .
I have included Salisbury Cathedral getting hit by lightening  in1559 for SarumStroller !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.