Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

World Books

Apparently, today is World Book Day - a day for people across the world to show their appreciation of books, and something I wholeheartedly support. Another world-wide event was the rather less auspicious Great War, of 1914-1916. These books contain a detailed military history of that period, and were compiled in the late 1910 to mid-1920. They were bought in a jumble sale by my late father in around 1965, and he wouldn't have paid much for them. For most of the time since then they languished in the attic until brought to light when we cleared the house in preparation for Mum's recent move. They are now piled in my hall and will be donated to a National Trust bookshop when I get a chance.

It is also Abstract Thursday, so I have given them an abstract look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.