....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Today I Settle All Family Business

As many of you will know today is World Book Day. Many of you would have taken the opportunity to get dressed up as a character from  fiction. On the school run I reminded my darling girl of when she went to school dressed as Cinderella on her way to the ball. An event she had forgotten about. To be fair to her it was a long time ago.

I heard on the radio today someone asked what book would they be quite happy to read again and again and again. I liked the question and it didn't take me long to come up with my answer. I give you "The Godfather". I loved this book from moment one. I don't know how many times I have read it.  I quote from it incessantly and a part of me can't wait for my daughter to get married so I can utter one of my favourite lines from the book. "Some day and that day may never come, I'll call upon you to do a service for me. Until that day accept this justice as a gift on my daughter's wedding day." 

So this is one of my favourite books. Now keep that to yourself because as you know "never tell anyone outside the family what you're thinking".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.