Overdue

A very long overdue catch up with my best friend tonight. We keep in touch, but the last time I saw her was April last year! We went to school together, and reconnected a few years ago. She's expecting her second child, a little boy due in July. Very happy for her- she has a gorgeous little girl of four, who I think is just precious! And yet always feel a little bit sad that it's not me, yet. 

We had a good natter, over a nice dinner in Prezzo. I've been doing so well dieting, I don't want to blow it! I hadn't wanted to go out- truth be told I just wanted to have a nice bath and snuggle up in my PJ's, but it turned out to be a lovely evening. 

No gym yet, I guess I'll go on Sunday. I had a good session with A today, although I came away feeling like I need so much help a whole week seems ages away. I love going to see her. 

And on a side note, I don't like my photo journal. The way it's turning out I mean. All my photos this year seem boring, and not as polished as I think they were last year. I suspect it's more a case of them mirroring the untidiness in my head, the feeling of not being in control I suppose. Last year I was on the up, and now it's gone. I often feel I have nothing to look forward to. But it's been a tough few months, so I suppose uncertainty is to be expected. 

So there you have it. Quite deep for a Wednesday night ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.