Drizzle in Brizzle

We aimed low this morning.

A trip out for a latte and two Baby Chocs.

It's raining.

I could sort out my pictures.

I could start packing some stuff for moving.

I could sort the stuff under my bed.

Truth is, I went out for a few drinks after work and a few drinks in the evening. Both very pleasant but I'm not the man I used to be and a bit more self control would not go amiss.

The magic moment comes after about a pint and a half and it's all slowly downhill from there.

In other words, why drink more than a pint and a half?!

I was up at six, I am functioning, I will have a purposeful day but I could have had that early morning run.

All about balance I suppose.

Anyway, the boys were happy enough to pose in front of this bit of street art and shortly after were more than keen to help me in the selection of a new outdoor brush.

Of such small things are Saturdays' made?

On Loud in our House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.