Flower Friday* : : 'Fiesta'

It was hardly a fiesta as Ozzie and I got home from our walk this morning. It didn't look like it was raining but somehow we were both quite wet. It suited Ozzie better than it did me, but these bush roses just starting to bloom by the bottom of our driveway looked very pretty with jeweled petals and glistening leaves.

My mother used to talk of having to take everything out of the closet twice a year when they lived in Hawaii to dry it out and prevent mold and mildew. It appears that I am going to have to take everything out of the closet twice a year because something , silverfish, I think, is making holes in all my shirts. I spent the better part of today fighting the unseen enemy, but at least it gave me a chance to get rid of stuff I don't wear anymore not to mention an amazing amount of dust .

I had lunch with OilMan at The Yeti, a Nepalese restaurant. We discovered it in Glen Ellen in a funkily charming location next to the creek in a building that still houses an old grist mill. They hadve since opened a second restaurant that used to be a semi-fast food  place at the intersection of two busy streets. It certainly doesn't have much curb appeal, but we were pleasantly surprised at how successfully they were able add a beautiful wooden bar and carved wooden screens to separate groups of tables and give it a more intimate feel. They even had a home brewed beer which made OilMan happy.

I think we'll have to postpone our Blue Apron meal as we're still much too full to eat it….

*Ooops, finally sunk into my brain that this is not Friday. Oh well…too late to do anything about it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.