TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Moving On Down The Road~

~Got My Dog And My Camera~

~365~

Got a very early start this morning, well before sunrise.
Rio wasn't too happy about our early daybreak start.
But we both knew that we had a long day ahead of us.
It has taken us a year to travel this last 365 miles.
That probably happened because we stopped quite a lot.
We often looked at the scenery and smelled the flowers.
Didn't seem to be much of a need to get anywhere soon.
I think we both knew this day would come and far to quickly.
But we need to move on down the road, the time seems right.
I just got a gut feeling it's time to be leaving my home.
Don't know what's around the next bend, but I can't wait to see.
To heck with the bendin the road, what's over that far off mountain.
And then that mountain on the other side of that mountain.
"Come on Rio, we better get to moving, its a long road ahead.
And right now I'd say we're 'trading daylight for darkness'!"
Me and Rio will be back, checking in and trading photographs.
You can't get rid of a couple of old dog like us, it's not that easy!

Thanks and see you all later, ok?



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Epilogue #20

Well, it seemed so far off that big 365 and now it's here and tomorrow it will be gone. Some days I couldn't wait for it to arrive. And other days I wish it never would, today is one of those kind days. Kind of sorry I set today as a day to change my Blip routine, but I had to pick a day and this was as good as any day, probably better. If you have read my past nineteen epilogues you know I have plans to try and sell some of my photographs. And that will be a full time job, with a few precious hours to spend in the Land of The Blip. If I want to get serious about this photography thing it will be like a full time job, at least at first. You know that The Blip was already a full time job for me and a person can't have two full time jobs, not at one time. That just might kill 'em. But I will post images still, though not every day. Instead of having 24 hours to work on one photograph, I'll have all the time in the world. That should be one heck of a picture, I'll tell you!
Anyway, I'm really excited and looking forward to this new adventure. For good or ill, I will have given it a go. What's that old saying? Better to have tried and lost, than to never have tried at all! Sorry, I think I just rewrote a very famous expression.
Now you knew this was coming, the obligatory thank you's.
But truly from the heart! ;o)
First off, to Joe, thank you so much for The Blip. It has changed my life, really. I owe you a great deal, especially for all the effort and time I know you put into The Blip. Thanks!!! And thanks to all the people, whoever you are, who help Joe and who help keep The Blip running. A special ton of thanks to all you Blippers. Starting with those that looked at just one of my images, I hope I brought you happiness. And that includes anyone who 'just' looked, that's what The Blip is all about, just look and enjoy, you don't have to participate. But to those who chose to participate, either though your wonderful comments, views or ratings, my biggest thank you. Your encouragements, and criticisms, have meant everything to me. And last but not least, the friendships that I have made in BlipFoto, you know who you are and more importantly I know who you are!

Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.