Smile please - me and my blurry mate!

A fifteen minute interlude for me in the garden with a camera.  I can sit in the middle of the two garden areas and as long as I'm fairly still the birds still come to feed.  They hang around the nuts for much longer than they do the seeds, so they are easier to photograph.  Yesterday, apart from a Great Tit) each of the tit family (that we see in the garden) came to feed and I was quite pleased with their photos, so have included them in the extras.
I'd reached crisis point with the administration of the photography club entry for the YPU exhibition!  It's amazing what a break can do - I found what I was looking for as soon as I went back in and started to use my brain again!  Up to sixty-two entries so far.  A couple of prints are still with Brian for trimming and then the labels have to be printed and stuck on, then that will be the end.  Delivery tomorrow.
It's been worth sharing this for the cherry tree blossom too.  This year the blossom started flowering in January - it's never flowered for this long before.  It usually comes out in March, is out for a few days and then the wind blows and it's gone.  Maybe because it was so mild in January but then has become much colder it's actually helped to extend the flowering period.
Extras:  long-tailed and coal tits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.