A watched kettle/bath never boils/fills.

Am little bit tired and spacey from last night.
I didn't win, but played really well.
So, very annoying, but, you know fuck, I was good.
Played out of my skin.

I'd got a couple of good luck texts from a friend, and I think it really helped.

Even though surrounded by fires of various kinds, sitting outside
can make you cold. Very cold.
We had been outside for 8 hours by the time I got home.
I lay in bed trying to sleep, but I just couldn't get warmed up.
Eventually I decided to have a bath, but was worried it would
overflow as I was so tired I thought I might fall asleep.
It was 4am.

So I watched the bath.
It's true. Normally it takes about 5 mins to fill.
But when I watched, it took nearly 4 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.