watching dry paint

By lensbrush

homage to Magritte

Like the slightly blurred quality of this image, my early morning eyesight was a little bleary. I stumbled downstairs and saw a shot but had only moments to capture it. It was firstly the soft pre sun cloudscape, and then I realised the tree lights were still on. Reminded me of Rene Magritte's 'L'Empire des lumieres' paintings. It certainly wasn't something I noticed straight away, as I was too busy setting up the cafe, but occurred to me as I was processing this later. I tried hard to keep that pre-dawn twilight tone to this image, and have just realised that yesterdays blip was of my neighbours to the right at evening twilight, and todays is of my neighbours to the left at morning twilight.
I wish I didn't live quite so close to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.