Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Apologies to Eric

Last year I went with jinglyjan to the Eric Ravilious exhibition at the Dulwich Picture Gallery.  It was a glorious show and we both bought catalogues.

Today I was sitting in bed (no, I'm not spending all my time in bed) looking at said catalogue when this idea occurred.  What if you put a real cyclamen in front and used the watercolour of a cyclamen greenhouse as background and context?  And yes, I do happen to have a cyclamen on my kitchen window sill (which has been flowering since last August).  I think it makes a quite satisfying image.  So here you have it, my FlowerFriday entry.  Thanks as always to lovely BikerBear for hosting.

Sorry, Eric, if you look down and think this very cheeky.

Have a lovely evening and I'll come back a little later to look at your journals  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.