Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Hobbit house...

...in the Dordogne

A long journey but a very worthwhile visit with G. My other Dordogne friend C is just out of hospital, she has been in and out for 2 months. I need to make contact!

It was raining for most of the day-hence you can see I was inside the car when I took this photo!

We stopped in Perigueux (next to the remains of a roman temple) during the journey home, about 5pm-my advice-don't go through Perigueux at 5pm-It's way too busy, it took 45 minutes to cross town!

On the way home I saw for the second time a heronry full of little egrets. I hope to get a photo soon, but it isn't an easy place to do so. So hopefully that is coming soon!!!

Last night I saw a barn owl on a post just down from our house. Beautiful!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.