Friday

My train from South Parkway is 16 minutes late, and I know that this means trouble. (It starts at Lime St which is only about 5 minutes or so away). I asked at the barrier and they looked it up on the computer, and told me that there were signalling works, but that it was now scheduled to make up all its lost time by Manchester Oxford Road. I did think that was strange. The snow started to fall as I finally boarded the train. Just after Warrington (the half way point) the conductor announced that the train would now only be stopping at 2 more stations before Oxford Road. And since neither of these were my destination, I had no choice but to bail out at Birchwood and wait for the next train. Which was of course late, because of the snow.

Meanwhile, I heard that Mo's car had broken down and that she will need to be towed home. From the Lake District.

Thank goodness it's Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.