Reikes small life...

By Reike

The horse dentist's in town

Poor Farina! She was a nice horse though, needing not much sedation. It's always a gruesome sight, but I liked the way this dentist handled the horses.

One thing today made me think a lot. My very young neighbour said he is glad that the weekend weather is supposed to be very bad so that he does not feel like he needs to go outside and do something to enjoy the day, he needs to recover from the week. I remember hearing other people say it. I remember having said so myself on several occasions. And it is wrong in so many ways. 
Isn't life to be lived to be enjoyed? Why do we give work too big a value and our life outside of work not enough value? How come that your free time can feel like adding more stress to your life instead of being the time when you can finally just do what you want, or is rather the problem that you feel like you need to do things all the time that you don't really want to but according to society should do??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.