The end...

last (ever?) lecture at the college today - and on the one side it felt really good, on the other side it is scary, and then a little sad, too.
I´m rather used to this bunch of people in my class now. We spent three years, getting to know each other, talk silly things, solving problems, arguing about lecturers and subjects, communication and the college itself, supporting each other, making jokes, talk behind someone back and sometimes right into their faces, sharing private stories, playing games and stare at youtube-videos when we really needed to study. Some of them are so young and loud and annoying, some are experienced in the most interesting occupations or have traveled the world, some are obnoxious and silly, some pretentious and self-obsessed, some are charming and pretty, some are funny, some are very serious and quiet. Some I like, some I don´t mind never seeing again, some I´ll miss a lot. I wonder where they all will go from here?

Going home, I needed some colour - so I allowed myself a potted plant from the supermarket to forget about the grey weather and the tons of notes I need to make this weekend. And of course, flowers always make excellent blips :-) - thanks to Biker Bear to keep up the challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.