Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Early Mother's Day

I have the misfortune to be working on Mother's Day, so Beth gave me her present tonight. It is a beautiful glass bottle, with embossed peacocks and is really pretty so thought it would be perfect for the blip.

Took ages to get the lighting right. It is actually sitting on a hole cut out of a piece of black card on top of my old light box. The golden colour is because I put a piece of yellow cellophane on top of the box.

Exciting day tomorrow. Going out on a walking photographic tour of Liverpool with the Fujiholics. Yes I know I have a Canon, but I am told they won't hold it against me! Hopefully should have something interesting to blip!

Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.