The end of the week!!

I'm having a great time and a grumpy time all rolled into one at the moment... Time is passing slowly and really fast simultaneously...    

With the crumblies being away, my easygoing day to day support is missing,  but on the other hand we've been going the extra mile and having playdates and social times galore and Dave has had a few extra days off from work... so me and little un have been fluctuating between being really happy and excited having a fabulous time and then really tired and grumpy in each others company, and the end of the week has been a  loooong time coming... 

However, we ended well today, with the Friday morning baby/toddler group followed by a playdate with Sam and his Mum and his little brother...  So it feels like little un is making some lovely new friends and I'm getting to spend time with some great women - some existing pals and some new budding friendships... so overall everything is positive ... 

Quick round up of the week

Monday: Adoption UK local group meeting  -  which meant catching up with R and her daughter M our friend V and also meeting some new lovely families 

Tuesday: Playgroup... still not leaving little un on her own,  but it still feels like small progress is being made 

Wednesday:  Music Makers...happy and jolly morning,  then spent most of the afternoon at the park or niggling and annoying each other

Thursday:  a Dave day... always a good thing

Friday: hectic social whirl...


P.S.  If she hasn't completely given up reading this, then I also have to make an apology to my bestie Lisa... Before I had tiddlypom and was childless and fancy free I used to take the p**s out of Lisa for watching costume dramas...  I liked gritty realism or a cutting edge documentary instead... however post motherhood, on  a Friday night, after little un is in bed,  I find myself cooking tea, drinking  prosecco  and watching Jane Austin's- Emma on Netflix... As always Lisa,  I bow to your wisdom X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.