Sun Dial

I did the workshop again today to cover someone off sick. I had such a great time, it's so lovely to be working with the children, and it seems I haven't lost my touch. The teacher was most appreciative.

I got home and L & S arrived with granddaughter number two. She is really quite poorly and under normal circumstances wouldn't be here, but so desperate to come and stay for the weekend. She is fast asleep with a raging temperature. I hope she manages to sleep the night through and is improved in the morning, as she really wants to walk Dog on the beach!

The sun dial is of course at LC but actually tells the time in Fairfax County somewhere in the US. There is an identical one in that same place that tells the time at LC. This is how the Fairfax brothers, Thomas and Robert maintained links once Thomas had gone to America to manage the Culpeper lands out there. he had inherited through his mother, Catherine Culpeper.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.