40 Years On

40 years ago I did a Contiki Tour to Spain, Portugal, Morocco and Algeria.
Such tours had a bit of a reputation for being rather wild and I was determined to remain sensible and sober and concentrate on seeing the world. My good intentions lasted for about three days till I decided I might as well join in.

It was a fabulous 5 week trip and we have been having reunions every now and then ever since. The first few based around Sydney but the last couple were in New Zealand and Tasmania. They have become more frequent in recent years and our partners have enthusiastically become part of the group.

This time were are doing a weekend cruise on the Murray River in South Australia.
We have about 30 along including from 5 Australian states, our regular 5 from New Zealand and a couple from Canada for the first time.

The image is of our boat, the Proud Mary, moored for the night.

It promises to be a great weekend.

The wifi is not much good here so will post this when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.