a town called E.

By Eej

Foggy Friday

There was no fog and much darkness when I woke up, despite predictions. I hung out with our crazy cat bunch until it was time for their breakfast - and then of course there was fog everywhere.
It was also about 9F (-13C), so not the best day for a recovering asthmatic to go gallivanting, but I did it anyway. I have a mile stone birthday coming up this year and it's making me see things in a whole different perspective. Unexpectedly.
Anyway, it was beautiful outside and I walked to the lake where everything was so very still. Except that I spooked all the geese and there was much honking for a bit. Then it quieted down and I sat on a bench until I couldn't feel my hands anymore. I had hoped the geese would fly away, but it was  a little too early/foggy for that. 
It didn't matter. 
As always when I have a day off, I pretended that this would be my life if I didn't have to go to work anymore: up early to take photos of pretty things, home for breakfast and processing. One day ...

Because virtually nobody walks here, and certainly not when it's in the single digits, I was able to walk back in my own frosty footsteps from earlier. 

I loved my life today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.