Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Is that my ear?

I was taken out for a proper airing today, the first in many weeks. It's only when you have been deprived of the excellence of our landscape and surroundings that you really appreciate the small things in life. Mrs Booty was a star and let me stand and gaze at things I had seen before, but never really "seen."

I took so many images, but I loved the way this fungi was illuminated by a small shaft of sunlight. The lichens are also really rich this year, loads of varieties. I think the fungi is Ascocoryne cylichnium, which is a fruit jelly fungus, producing asexual spores. Where would I be without Collins Natural Guides?

The alternative picture is here Road sign. It's quite appropriate considering what my carcass has done to me over the past month or so. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.