MobileMe

By JohnFDP

A living porch

It's Mrs P's birthday today and we've just come back from a rather lovely lunch. As it is a special birthday (her 21st) I ventured out of the house and on arriving home I couldn't help noticing how all the rain has turned our thatched roof into a veritable forest of lichen. The porch is easily reached by a small step ladder (don't tell Mrs P I used this or I'll be in big trouble - she's gone off to the local horticultural show and doesn't know what I've been up to). I carefully climbed up the ladder and took this blip which shows some of the amazing plants on display. Its worth noting that these plants are tiny (the thatch which can be seen is only about 4mm in diameter).
To give you an idea of what the porch looks like it can be seen in the right hand side of this image I took back in March.

Looks far more impressive large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.