Blackheath Blipping

................Photographic Exhibition!!!

Well, what an exciting day it's been today.  It started for me when I crept out of bed at 2.30am to check whether Blip Central had been able to post the blog about our exhibition.  They had expressed a very keen interest to do so, and my expectations were high.  And there it was, true to their word - do you think I could get any sleep after that - not a chance.  I was so excited.

We have just returned home from the most wonderful afternoon.  To see the Gallery full of family friends and local identities who were happy to come along and share the occasion with us all.  I have the distinct feeling that everyone sensed our excitement and were really happy for us.  As I mentioned before, for the majority of us, it's the first time we have ever exhibited any of our images.

To be supported by Blip Central in the way we were was unbelievable.  A little country town - two hours from Sydney and now the whole blip world will a) know that there is a very enthusiastic group of Blackheath Blippers and b) they are very welcome here at any time.  We just LOVE, LOVE Blip Meets.

I hope blippers all around the world will take up the call and in the past couple of weeks of March take part in what will be the biggest blip meet of all.  If you have never been to a blip meet I can only encourage you to reach out to other blippers in your area and do your best to organise one.  You will never regret it and I can assure you from my own personal experience, it will add a wonderful new dimension to your world of blipfoto.com

My extra tonight is of Jen Mitchell (Jensphotos - NewcastleDownunder) with one of her good friends K.  Just about everybody in blip would know Jen for her magnificent images that she posts from her home town of Newcastle and beyond.  We feel so thrilled to have her as one of our Honorary Blackheath Blippers and I have to say, CCN and I are happy to be offering Jen and Hamish and Poppy a bed for the night.  So good to see Hamish and Poppy again. Oh, and if you look at page 1 of Popular you will see Hamish and Poppy right up near the top spot :-)

Now I have to tell you, we're trying to organise a world first where any blipper, wherever they are in the world will be able to see the images that have been hung in our exhibition.  So watch this space, hopefully with modern technology we can pull this off.

Thanks again to Blip Central for your wonderful support and encouragement.  We all feel very, very proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.