Hong Kong Narcissus

Been a good, pleasant day. Had a lie in which I always enjoy. I guess I'll get a lot more once the boys do leave for uni, unless I need to go out and work to contribute for uni fees :/

Spotted these narciccus on the way to the Plaza, they're not wild, but planted especially for Chinese New Year. Hopefully we'll get to enjoy them for a while yet. They're our equivalent to daffodils.

Had a lovely BBQ at a friend's this evening. It felt good to be in a safe environment where everyone knows me and what I'm going through and I didn't have to hide behind my mask. I'm still very conscious of not looking like my normal self and some consonants are just so difficult to pronounce so speech is affected. But it was good to get out and enjoy the company of dear friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.