A Pound .......

   ......... of Rice.

(Which will really mean nothing to those who work in metric, who don't know that the currency of the UK includes a pound coin and that this is what a pound coin looks like).
All in all, not a very good play on words at all.   :o))

It IS a pound coin (which I polished for the shot) and it is a pound of rice (which I weighed out especially) - It is also an emergency blip and a complete steal from another photo I saw elsewhere (which was not called a pound of rice!!).  I hold my hands up to photo idea-theft.

I tried to adapt it to salt with a pound coin and a credit card and was going to write something intelligent about salt and salary and money and payment  ................. ahhhh what the hell, you get the steal!!!! (the salt looked rubbish on the photo - maybe I should have used sea salt).


A ''family'' occasion tomorrow (I am being dragged there reluctantly) so blipping will be late ... have a great rest of the weekend wherever you are in the world and thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts on my FlowerFriday entry yesterday  :o))

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.