Birthday eve

Some of my favourite people in the world combined with an entire day of eating and drinking: utter perfection.

Started out the day meeting the Musketeers for breakfast. Comedy masks and good company and delicious food all round. Although, in all honesty I spent much of the time gawping at the chef who happened to be cooking right in front of me: quite mesmerising. Daydreaming merrily about the day I own my own bed and breakfast and spend my mornings cooking up eggs of every variety.

Quick meander around and a nosey around some local flats that have just gone on sale. Much ooohing and ahhhing.

Then a cheeky cocktail before lunch because, well, because why not! Joined by the Flemings bearing Birthdays gifts!

Italian for lunch. More amazing food and company. Walked it off with a stroll along the river. Said goodbye to the Flemings then headed out to Groove Cottage where I was greeted with an early Birthday gift of some Hereford Gin. 

Perfect way to end the perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.