Eat is Life

'Eat is Life' is the name of a popular café here, always makes me chuckle for some reason - sounds like Tarzan speaking!
The Landlady came over this morning, she called the plumber in front of us, was quite amusing listening to him trying to convince her he'd come back and fixed the leak (he hasn't!)...and then back track as he realised she was with us & he'd been caught out. Urgh...the saga continues. 
An afternoon looking after Rudy - Asha was delighted to have him come & play here...then later on Thea joined us, as did Danny Croydon & we enjoyed a roast chicken together...good chat around the table...I do love these people.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Planning to see my sister this week...grateful to Danny for suggesting it, and to 24-7 Ibiza for rearranging life so it can happen.
2) Impromptu evenings like tonight. Having people over for dinner is one of the joys of my life!
3) Friends like Thea - with neither of us having family close by, I feel like we're becoming more and more each others surrogate family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.