C2C2

Once again, I've managed to get from coast to coast in a day, using only my bus pass. last year, I went east to west, from South Shields to Bowness on Solway. Today it was west to east, from Blackpool to Scarborough. My journey took me first to Preston, then to Skipton, via Clitheroe. My plan had an hour and a half's gap, which I could spend either in Skipton or in Leeds, and Skipton seemed like the best option. I know it quite well, but haven't been for a while so it was nice to spend a bit of time there. Next, a bus to Leeds via Ilkley and Otley, then the trusty Coastliner from Leeds to Scarborough via York and Malton. Not a great deal of time for photos, but I managed a few in Skipton. I met up with Mr PB in Scarborough and we're having a few days here. Ready for a good night's sleep after a long day's travelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.