Daily Wild

By emyjane

Get The Lid Off!

Impatient robin - I call him, put the mealworm box down and then he comes and I then take his picture - but today, time was precious and he was hungry!  So before I knew it, he was attacking the box!  Don't worry, I opened it for him and gave him his worms, all was ok!

Sadly we found an injured blackbird, who we think is our beautiful male in the front garden who is called 'James' - a cat had attacked him, although his injuries weren't deep, he had lost all his flight feathers on one wing - luckily a wonderful neighbour we know takes in wild birds - she keeps chickens, so she has all the right equipment and special antibacterial soothing cream - he's now installed in a rabbit hutch full of branches and straw, food and water - safe for the night, I really hope he makes it - I'll keep you all informed xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.