LadyPride

By LadyPride

Work hard, play hard..

Angus has come down with Man Flu so any hope of a chilled out weekend went out the window. He's so bad when he's ill. Full on dead man walking. I was ferrying Nurofen and brews upstairs, opening windows, passing him things in bed and checking in on him all day!!!

Of course, Squidge picked the same day to wake up at 5.30am ("the birds tweeting woke me up") so was a ratbag too. I rather suspect she's catching up from holiday too.
Whatever was up with her, it wasn't fun.

I was on the Pinot Noir (first wine in a week!) by 5.30pm. By 10pm I'd booked us another holiday over Easter. Yep in less than 3 weeks. New mentality. Work hard, play hard and spend time with my precious family. Although after today, I could do with a holiday for one!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.