Vultures

We have been promised hard rain and high winds for days, but OilMan, Ozzie and I managed to get in a quick walk around the block without getting wet this morning. The sky was increasingly dark, but there was no wind. I liked the vultures in a bare tree silhouetted against the advancing storm. They paid no attention to me….

We drove to the Flying Goat bundled up against impending rain, but it didn't happen. There was no place to sit I went into the back room to see if there was a seat there and returned telling OilMan that there were no empty seats, but there was a lady in a see through dress…strapless black net with spangles just covering the critical spots…and boots. ..not a good look at eleven o'clock in the morning.  A trench coat seemed in order. 

My surreptitious shot with my iPhone shows her demurely chatting with her male companions. (See extra). Nobody else paid her much attention...

I have spent the rest of the day sitting by the fire. The rain finally started at  3:30pm and it has been raining hard. OilMan , with a very big umbrella, is checking on his drainage ditches in the lot behind us before it gets dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.