Healthy Eating, Active Living

Tuesday was super fun.  I visited one of our sites again, and spent the majority of the day playing with the preschoolers.  So many giggles, and good times.  We did some stretching....and some yoga....and I'm totally going to feel it tomorrow.  I'm so out of shape, and those little kiddos have some pretty creative stretches and yoga poses.  

Sugar had a good day at school.  I picked her up directly from school, and decided to treat her to some ice cream.  We invited one of our friends, and shared some deliciousness.  Sugar is chit chatting away in this shot, and offing me a bite of her coconut cream ice cream.  It was delicious.  

Then Sugar accompanied me to a work meeting at our local education district.  It was a focus group dedicated to healthy eating and active living.  We were there to discuss how our schools are doing to promote both of these.  Sugar even joined in and answered the questions from her perspective as a student.  It was great.  Love this girl.  

PS.  Buttercup had her babies. Can't wait to see how many there are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.