It was the best of days.....

.... and the worst of days.  Sorry Mr. Dickens, but that's how it was today.  The best of days because it's Sunday, and after this past week I really needed a day of rest.  And the worst of days because the weather was foul.  So hot and humid.

And then it was the best of days again, because we got a monsoonal thunderstorm with a lot of rain in a very short time, so the garden is starting to smile.

And the worst of days because I didn't get around to cleaning my gutters after the last downpour, so they are still blocked, and water went everywhere, except down the drain pipe.

And the best of days because I made my own homemade buns for Easter, which looked awful, but tasted amazing.

And the best of days because I got this lovely little bee-fly having a rest from the heat and humidity.

And finally, the best of days because when it started to rain, we saw one of "our" magpies sitting on top of the huge gum tree down the back, absolutely revelling in the rain falling on her.  She was washing herself like under the shower.  So funny to see.

So taking everything into account, it was the best of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.