Love you and miss you.

It's that time of year again. I do my rounds with the daffodils for two special ladies who are no longer with us, my dear Grandmother and my mam.

It was a lovely morning taking the path to lay the flowers, Granny knows I've been down the path in some attrociuos weather but today was lovely. The daffodil cross in the churchyard looks as if it will all flower this year so I look foward to easter when it may be in full bloom. With water collected from the well to put in the flower pot I went to visit my mam.

I also lay flowers for my mam,I like daffodils on Mothers day. I had a little chat and I'll repeat what I said last year and probably the year before! If my mam missed her mam as much as I miss my mam I am pleased they are together again on Mothers day.

I have a fun filled and action packed day today. I've already had my breakfast made for me and my little gifts.

So I'll wish my two special ladies a happy mothers day, thankyou for the sunshine today.

Have yourselves a good one. I love you and miss you. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.