More Preparations

A quick nip to the boat for the usual pottering (I wanted to put a reefing line in) and who should be down there but I&A, so I had a fine blether, firstly on my boat and then on their's which was right across the pontoon. And the sun came out and it was real t-shirt weather! And then I found that the main halyard was crossing the genoa halyard at the top of the mast, making the mainsail a drag to get up that last foot, so that involved dropping the genoa and a bit more malarkey. Twas three before I got away.
The boat gets a nasty bit of brown staining above the waterline which boats over the west coast never do. Another reason to avoid falling overboard in the Forth. I shall bear this in mind tomorrow when out for a sail with a fellow bleeper, all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.