samsticks

By samsticks

Sydney Road Street Party

Really busy day today (in the best way!).

We started with breakfast out at 15 pounds, before heading home to help Lewis lift our old couches into a van (happily freeing up the space under our car port!).

Soon after that, I was out to Heide for a family portrait shoot for a couple of hours. Home, then I read books to Miles until I managed to convince him to go for a nap. I tidied the house for a bit, then when Gina and Miles woke up, we set off out to Sydney Road for the annual festival. There was a great buzz down there, and it's a fitting start to the Brunswick Music Festival being held over the next few weeks.

After dinner tonight and putting Miles to bed, I had a meeting about the Commonground Festival... organisation is kicking off for this year's festival. Time to get excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.