Retail theraphy

Last day today. So packed up all my shopping and got ready for a swim before breakfast. Sadly the hotel manager didn't want to open the pool so I had an extra hour to mill about before we went into work.

Another full day of meetings and then a full evening waiting around at Newark airport for our aeroplane home. All very dull and boring...

You'll notice from the blip I'm in size small, which in the US can still be a bit lose. To be honest with the rate of the USD/GBP the price difference wasn't that great, but I could buy brands that are harder to get in the UK, and some things like my Tilley hat were a good deal. To get really good prices I would need to order over the internet and have had the stuff delivered to work or my hotel, which is always a gamble on sizing.

Tomorrow I'll find out how much weight I've put on in the few days I've been in the US on supersized portions and little or no exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.