Pink is the colour of Spring

A day where the four seasons have competed with other for a place. The sun was shining so I collected a load of stuff for the Recycling Centre intending to take a few blips on the way home.  Sod's Law it started to snow when I began to offload  -  then it turned to hail  -  soft though like confetti. I passed the skeleton I'd blipped a few weeks ago and saw it had more bones missing  -  hasn't got much longer on this earth methinks.  Beside him was this lovely pink bike  -  clearly some child had now graduated to something more adult.  The weather really had changed for the worst so I turned my window down and blipped it from the car. I love the colour pink  -  when I was a child children's bikes didn't come in colours, and they were called Fairy bikes.  I never had one but I can remember getting shots on other kid's bikes  -  a love for cycling I never lost. Have a nice Sunday evening, everyone:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.