youngies journey

By youngie66

Mooove It

Well suffering all sorts of delays again to day a freight train split in two when a coupling broke then I lost 45 mins when this young cow went walkabout on the line near widdrington this shot I took when I had stopped as the railway guy shooing it to the side could not stop it walking around him onto my line so while I was stopped I took this snap of him shooing it back off the line when I got past that area I was just speeding up again when I came around a bend only to see around ten kids crossing the track in front of me so emergency brakes were applied then I contacted the signaller to caution other trains so it was a hell of a day that could have ended in tragedy hopefully you all had a better day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.