Snowdrops

Lying on the the soaking wet grass this morning after a short snow fall, I think my family were looking at me through the window slightly bemused but resigned to my blip antics. 

Arriving in Yorkshire yesterday afternoon to the family home we had a bit of a pre-Mother's Day celebration last night followed by a lovely day today as my parents whisked us off to attend a charity lunch, along with my favourite uncle and his wife and the new next door neighbours. All good.

Hubs was man of the hour, saving the day by mending the boiler as we had woken up to a freezing house. He got sooo many Brownie points for that!! The house had been made even more freezing by me sleeping with the window open all night listening to a pair of tawny owls eerily hooting over the valley. They were compelling listening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.