Kackers

By Kackers

One year ago today.....

I was sitting inside this house with one lightbulb, no water and no heating.

The cats were scared, I couldn't find my torch and I had no idea where my hot water bottle was.

It was one of the longest days and nights of my life, and I remember asking myself what I was doing every time I shivered with cold.

It's hard to believe this is the same house. It is warm, I feel safe, the cats are happy and I still can't stop being grateful for the peace of not having any neighbours.

It's been a long year, but despite flying by, I feel like I have lived here forever.

Tonight I feel very lucky and very glad that the biggest gamble of my life so far is proving to be a good choice.

Happy anniversary to my originsl 1970's nicotine soaked shithole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.